The collaborative

Louisiana Homebuyer Education Collaborative is an accreditation body that ensures housing counseling standards are being met by local agencies that provide services such as first-time homebuyer education, financial literacy, credit counseling, and foreclosure prevention. Check out the monthly activities of the Collaborative here.

 
          2017-2018 List of Certified Agencies
 
Family Resources of New Orleans
817 N. Claiborne Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Kelita Pete
orleansf@bellsouth.net
(504) 822-8519
familyresourcesofno.org
New Day Homeowner Services
1375 Lindbergh St.
Slidell, La 70458

Theata Mason
tjrmason@yahoo.com
(985) 288-5826
newdayhomeownerservices.net
 
Neighborhood Development Foundation     
1429 S. Rampart St.
New Orleans, LA 70113

Fred J. Johnson
fredj@ndf-neworleans.org
(504) 488-0155
ndf-neworleans.org
Neighborhood Housing Services
4528 Freret St.
New Orleans, LA 70115

Amy Batiste
amybatiste@nhsnola.org
(504) 899-5900
nhsnola.org
   
Jefferson Community Action Program
1221 Elmwood Park Blvd. # 402
Harahan, LA 70123

Bianka Cornish
bcornish@jeffparish.net
(504) 736-6900
jeffparish.net

Marrero Community Center
1861 Ames Blvd.
Marrero, La. 70072
504-349-5952

Hazel Hurst Community Center
1121 S. Causeway Blvd.
Jefferson, La. 70121
504-838-4285
A Shared Initiative, Inc.
5508 Citrus Blvd.
Harahan, La 70123

Giazzlyn Brumfield
504-733-1733
giazzlyn.brumfield@asifcu.com
asharedinitiative.org

Suzanne Blaum
(504) 636-3399
sblaum@prcno.org
Preservation Resource Center
923 Tchoupitoulas St.
New Orleans, La 70130
   
Lower 9th Ward NENA
1123 Lamanche St.
New Orleans, La. 70117

Cynthia Ketchens
cketchens@9thwardnena.org

Ron Mazier
ron@9thwardnena.org

(504) 373-6483
www.9thwardnena.org